2010 Mint Set

2010 Mint SetThe 2010 United States Mint Uncirculated Set will be released on July 15, 2010. The set includes 28 different coins produced at the Philadelphia and Denver Mints. Each coin features a special satin finish that the US Mint uses for this annual set and other special sets.

The 2010 Mint Set includes the debut of a new reverse design for the Lincoln Cent featuring the Union Shield. Thirteen vertical stripes are bound by a single horizontal bar to represent the thirteen original states joined together in a compact union in support of the federal government. This design was chosen to be emblematic of Lincoln’s preservation of the union.

The set also includes a new reverse design for the 2010 Native American Dollar features the Hiawatha Belt encircling a bundle of five arrows. This is a visual representation of the Haudenosaunee, or Iroquois Confederacy. The dollar series presents a different reverse design each year, featuring contributions and accomplishments of Native Americans.

The final highlight will be the debut of the first coins in theĀ  America the Beautiful Quarters series. National Parks or other National Sites are featured for each of the 50 states, 5 US territories, and the District of Columbia in the order federally designated. This series follows the format of the immensely successful 50 State Quarters Program with five new reverse designs per year.

The complete list of coins included in the 2010 US Mint Set are as follows:

  • 2010 P&D Lincoln Cent
  • 2010 P&D Jefferson Nickel
  • 2010 P&D Roosevelt Dime
  • 2010 P&D Hot Springs Quarter
  • 2010 P&D Yellowstone Quarter
  • 2010 P&D Yosemite Quarter
  • 2010 P&D Grand Canyon Quarter
  • 2010 P&D Mount Hood Quarter
  • 2010 P&D Kennedy Half Dollar
  • 2010 P&D Native American Dollar
  • 2010 P&D Millard Fillmore Dollar
  • 2010 P&D Franklin Pierce Dollar
  • 2010 P&D James Buchanan Dollar
  • 2010 P&D Abraham Lincoln Dollar

The price of the 2010 Mint Set is $31.95, representing a $4.00 increase from the price of the 2009 Mint Set.

The United States Mint will also issue a separate uncirculated sets containing only the four 2010 Presidential Dollars and the five 2010 America the Beautiful Quarters. Uncirculated coins with the satin finish will also be included in the 2010 Presidential $1 Coin and First Spouse Medal Sets issued for each Presidency.

More Information: Mint Sets