Millard Fillmore Presidential Dollar

Millard Fillmore Presidential Dollar

Coin Information

The Millard Fillmore Presidential Dollar was released on February 18, 2010. This coin represented first release of the year for the Presidential Dollar coin series and the thirteenth release overall.

The obverse of the coin features a portrait of Millard Fillmore designed and engraved by Don Everhart. The inscriptions include “Millard Fillmore”, the motto “In God We Trust”, the order served “13th President” and the years of the Presidential term “1850-1853″.

The reverse or tails side of the coin will feature the Statue of Liberty. This design has been used in common for all releases of the Presidential Dollar series. Reverse inscriptions include “United States of America” and the denomination “$1″. Both the obverse and reverse were designed and sculpted by Don Everhart.

The Millard Fillmore Dollars were produced for circulation and inclusion in collectible coin sets. The circulating coins are produced at the Philadelphia and Denver Mints. Satin finish uncirculated versions of the coins were also produced at Philadelphia and Denver. The collectible proof coins are produced at the San Francisco Mint.

Mintage levels for the Fillmore Dollar set a new low for the Presidential Dollar series. The combined circulation mintage of 74,480,000 came in about 4 million below the next lowest mintage coin, the Zachary Taylor Dollar.

Coin Specifications

Designer and Sculptor: Don Everhart (obverse and reverse)
Philadelphia (P mint mark), Denver (D mint mark), and San Francisco (S mint mark)
To be determined
8.1 g
88.5% copper, 6% zinc, 3.5% manganese, 2% nickel
26.5 mm
Thickness: 2.0 mm

More Information: Presidential Dollar Coins