Eisenhower Dollar Mintages

The Eisenhower Dollar series was produced from 1971 to 1978. Coins issued for circulation were minted at the Philadelphia and Denver Mints. The highest mintage year was 1976, which was the year of the Bicentennial reverse design. Also notably, coins minted in 1975 were dated 1976. The smallest mintage year was 1973. This year, the […]

Eisenhower Dollars

Coin Series The Eisenhower Dollar coin series was introduced in 1971. This marked the return of the large sized dollar coin after a pause of nearly 30 years. The series was only issued until 1978 when it was replaced by the smaller sized Susan B. Anthony Dollar. Even though the series only encompassed eight years, […]